News

Last chance to save up to 30% on Big Game Park's Accommodation in Swaziland

Posted on: Tuesday, March 12, 2013
news_20130125safarispecial

Swaziland's Big Game Parks have a great range of discounted accommodation available up until March 18th. With only a few days left, now is the perfect time to book that last minute holiday! 

Hlane Royal National Park
Hlane Royal National Park, home to the largest herds of game in the Kingdom, encompasses 22,000 hectares of north-eastern Swazi bushveld dominated by ancient hardwood vegetation. Home to 4 of the Big 5: Lion, Elephant, Rhino, and Leopard amongst a whole host of other species such as Hippo, Giraffe, Crocodile & diverse game. Hlane is also blessed with an abundant and diverse bird life, including the highest density of nesting White-Backed Vultures in Africa. You can also find the most southerly nesting colony of Marabou Storks within the park.

Room Rate: 2 pax sharing R460 pn (Ndlovu and Bhubesi camps)
Extra people sharing a unit R125 pp pn

Mkhaya Game Reserve
In the southeast of Swaziland, the heart of the lowveld, lies a magnificent unspoilt wilderness, haven to endangered species which roam the magnificent African bush. 'Mkhaya', named after the Acacia nigrescens tree found in the reserve, is home to 4 of the Big 5 including Black Rhino. Visitors can also spot the pure Swazi Nguni Breed of Cattle, Roan & Sable Antelope, Tsessebe, White Rhino, Elephant, Giraffe, Buffalo, Hippo, Crocodile and exquisite birdlife including the elusive Narina Trogon.

Package Rate #1 – R5110
1 x 24hr + 1 x DBB stay (2 nights for 2 pax)

Package Rate #2 – R5680
2 x 24hr stay (2 nights for 2 pax)
Additional nights pp – R1420 pp pn

3rd person sharing ratE
Package #1 - R1080 pp pn
Package #2 – R1200 pp pn
Includes park entry fees, accommodation, all meals and all game drives and walks. No children U6.

Mlilwane Wildlife Sanctuary
Mlilwane, Swaziland’s pioneer conservation area is a beautiful, secluded sanctuary situated in Swaziland’s ‘Valley of Heaven’, the Ezulwini Valley in between Mbabane and Manzini.

Mlilwane means ‘Little Fire’, being derived from the numerous fires started by lightning strikes on the Mlilwane Hill. The name ‘Little Fire’ now also holds significance as the little fire that started Swaziland’s big conservation movement. Mlilwane is also a hub of activity for local birds and wildlife.

Room Rate: 2 pax sharing R460pn
Extra people sharing a unit – R125 pp pn
Excludes Sondzela backpackers.

Reilly’s Rock Hilltop Lodge
Located within Mlilwane Wildlife Sanctuary, the luxurious and AA Highly Recommended Reilly's Rock Hilltop Lodge is surrounded by Royal Botanical Gardens. Within the gardens guests can meet the local residents: rare aloes and cycads, threatened and endangered antelope and abundant birdlife.

Room Rate
Luxury Rooms en-suite R1430 pn (2 pax)
Standard en-suite R1320 pn (2 pax)
Includes park entry fees, accommodation, dinner and breakfast.

Unit Rate
Down Gran’s Cottage (self-catering) R1470 pn (7 pax) (3 en-suite rooms)
Includes park entry fees and accommodation only.
No children U13.

Big Game Parks (BGP) is a non-profit trust which manages three game reserves in Swaziland: Hlane Royal National Park, Mlilwane Wildlife Sanctuary and Mkhaya Game Reserve. Each reserve is located less than an hour and a half from one another. BGP offer the opportunity to visit three district habitats in a small time. The parks are home to a huge range of flora and fauna including the Big 5 game animals; lion, African elephant, Cape buffalo, leopard, and rhinoceros. BGP’s mission is to preserve and protect Swaziland’s natural heritage, making them a leader in sustainable tourism.

For more information on Big Game Park’s special offers please click here.

Other current news items

Incwala Festival, Swaziland's Summer Solstice Event begins

Posted on: Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Swaziland Newsletter: October 2016

Posted on: Wednesday, November 02, 2016

Yebo! take part in International Art Exhibition

Posted on: Tuesday, November 01, 2016

Swazi Rally attracts international visitors

Posted on: Friday, October 28, 2016

Swaziland: Hub for the Creative Arts

Posted on: Thursday, October 27, 2016

Umhlanga Reed Dance 2016 Hits New Highs

Posted on: Monday, October 24, 2016

Sky World Travel & Tours increase access to Swaziland

Posted on: Thursday, October 20, 2016

Yebo Mzala Yebo Gogo Arts Festival takes place this weekend

Posted on: Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Swaziland's Big Game Parks Launches Rhino Song on #WorldRhinoDay

Posted on: Thursday, September 22, 2016

Swazi Rally takes place this weekend

Posted on: Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Tourism Excellence Awards

Posted on: Thursday, August 11, 2016

2016 Reed Dance dates announced

Posted on: Tuesday, August 09, 2016

Mlawula Challenge Walk a great success!

Posted on: Thursday, August 04, 2016

Nkonyeni Special Offers

Posted on: Friday, July 29, 2016

Tour Operators' love for Swaziland continues!

Posted on: Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Swazi Trails re-launch white-water rafting experience

Posted on: Thursday, July 14, 2016

Swaziland Newsletter: June 2016

Posted on: Thursday, June 30, 2016

SkyWorld offer 3-Day Reed Dance Tour

Posted on: Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Inyatsi Nkonyeni G2G Classic MTB 2016 announced

Posted on: Friday, June 24, 2016

Imvelo 2016: That's a Wrap!

Posted on: Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Ramblers Holidays launch brand new Swaziland tour

Posted on: Thursday, June 16, 2016

The Hayes Classic Golf Series comes to Swaziland

Posted on: Monday, June 13, 2016

Mlawula Magadzavane Challenge Walk 2016

Posted on: Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Take on Swaziland's Festival Challenge!

Posted on: Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Yebo! host 32nd Exhibition at MTN Bushfire

Posted on: Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Luphohlo Recreational Park now open

Posted on: Tuesday, May 03, 2016

MTN Bushfire 2016 announce final programme

Posted on: Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Bring your fire (not your wellies) to MTN BUSHFIRE!

Posted on: Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Swaziland Newsletter: April 2016

Posted on: Thursday, April 14, 2016

Yet more Swaziland Tours - from Acacia Africa

Posted on: Tuesday, April 12, 2016

10 Reasons to visit Hlane

Posted on: Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Introducing Imvelo 2016

Posted on: Friday, March 11, 2016

Swaziland's Big Game Parks Features in Music Video

Posted on: Tuesday, March 08, 2016

MTN BUSHFIRE Announces Exciting & Diverse Line Up for 2016

Posted on: Thursday, March 03, 2016

Adventure Operators go Mad for Swaziland

Posted on: Wednesday, March 02, 2016

The Marula Festival begins this weekend

Posted on: Friday, February 19, 2016

#ResolutionRun returns this February

Posted on: Tuesday, February 02, 2016

Explore's New Swaziland Tour Takes Off!

Posted on: Thursday, January 21, 2016

Sibane Hotel Reveals Special Conference Package

Posted on: Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Incwala Festival, Swaziland's summer solstice event

Posted on: Monday, December 21, 2015

Upgraded Camping Facilities at Mlilwane Wildlife Sanctuary

Posted on: Friday, December 11, 2015

New Swaziland Tour from Cox & Kings

Posted on: Thursday, December 10, 2015

Swaziland at the Shows - Get Free/Discounted Tickets

Posted on: Saturday, December 05, 2015

Tucan Travel Ventures to Swaziland

Posted on: Friday, December 04, 2015

Rhino Re-Introduction in Swaziland

Posted on: Friday, November 27, 2015

Exciting Tour Launched by Mountain House Holidays

Posted on: Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Adventure Highs and Lows in Swaziland

Posted on: Monday, November 02, 2015

Mlilwane Wins 2015 Trip Advisor Award

Posted on: Friday, October 16, 2015

Go Golfing Amongst the Swaziland Wildlife

Posted on: Friday, October 09, 2015

Yebo designs new colouring book for adults

Posted on: Friday, October 02, 2015

Sense Africa launches Nordic Walking Tour

Posted on: Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Swaziland Tourism Newsletter: September 2015

Posted on: Friday, September 25, 2015

On World Rhino Day, Swaziland celebrates 50 years of Rhino

Posted on: Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Big Game Parks launches #Nailit4Rhinos campaign

Posted on: Thursday, September 03, 2015

A Better Reed Dance Experience For Visitors

Posted on: Thursday, August 20, 2015

Science In Action - Swazi Team Win Award

Posted on: Friday, August 14, 2015

Renovating Hiking Trails in the Ngwempisi Wilderness Area

Posted on: Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Breakfast At Brackenhill

Posted on: Tuesday, August 04, 2015

2015 Reed Dance Dates Confirmed

Posted on: Wednesday, July 29, 2015

MTN BUSHFIRE 2016 - Celebrating Ten Years!

Posted on: Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Swazi Rally set to celebrate its 22nd year in August

Posted on: Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Hilton Buidling Hotel in Swaziland

Posted on: Monday, July 13, 2015

Building Love at Nkonyeni

Posted on: Thursday, July 09, 2015

Swaziland - The Kingdom of Adventure!

Posted on: Monday, July 06, 2015

Yebo Contemporary Art Gallery Opens New Shop

Posted on: Friday, July 03, 2015

Swaziland Tourism Newsletter: June 2015

Posted on: Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Imvelo Winners!

Posted on: Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Expedition Africa going strong in Swaziland

Posted on: Tuesday, June 09, 2015

New Cockroach found in Swaziland's Lubombo Mountains

Posted on: Friday, June 05, 2015

#WearYourFire with Gone Rural boMake at MTN Bushfire 2015

Posted on: Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Safari Specials at Big Game Parks

Posted on: Friday, May 15, 2015

'BRING YOUR FIRE' TO MTN BUSHFIRE

Posted on: Thursday, May 14, 2015

New Tour - A Week in Swaziland.

Posted on: Friday, May 08, 2015

European Visitors to Swaziland On the Increase

Posted on: Friday, May 01, 2015

MTN BUSHFIRE 2015: Artist Line-up Announced

Posted on: Thursday, April 23, 2015

New Swaziland Map

Posted on: Thursday, April 16, 2015

Entries for Imvelo MTB Classic Nearly Sold Out

Posted on: Thursday, April 09, 2015

News Update From Bulembu Lodge

Posted on: Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Get Ready For Imvelo 2015

Posted on: Tuesday, March 03, 2015

Swaziland is gearing up for Expedition Africa

Posted on: Friday, February 27, 2015

Swaziland's Marula Festival Has Begun

Posted on: Tuesday, February 24, 2015

The Mahamba Gorge Hike Date Has Been Released

Posted on: Friday, February 20, 2015

Incwala Ceremony an Experience of a Lifetime for Tourists

Posted on: Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Expedition Africa 2015 to take place in Swaziland

Posted on: Monday, January 12, 2015