News

Last chance to save up to 30% on Big Game Park's Accommodation in Swaziland

Posted on: Tuesday, March 12, 2013
news_20130125safarispecial

Swaziland's Big Game Parks have a great range of discounted accommodation available up until March 18th. With only a few days left, now is the perfect time to book that last minute holiday! 

Hlane Royal National Park
Hlane Royal National Park, home to the largest herds of game in the Kingdom, encompasses 22,000 hectares of north-eastern Swazi bushveld dominated by ancient hardwood vegetation. Home to 4 of the Big 5: Lion, Elephant, Rhino, and Leopard amongst a whole host of other species such as Hippo, Giraffe, Crocodile & diverse game. Hlane is also blessed with an abundant and diverse bird life, including the highest density of nesting White-Backed Vultures in Africa. You can also find the most southerly nesting colony of Marabou Storks within the park.

Room Rate: 2 pax sharing R460 pn (Ndlovu and Bhubesi camps)
Extra people sharing a unit R125 pp pn

Mkhaya Game Reserve
In the southeast of Swaziland, the heart of the lowveld, lies a magnificent unspoilt wilderness, haven to endangered species which roam the magnificent African bush. 'Mkhaya', named after the Acacia nigrescens tree found in the reserve, is home to 4 of the Big 5 including Black Rhino. Visitors can also spot the pure Swazi Nguni Breed of Cattle, Roan & Sable Antelope, Tsessebe, White Rhino, Elephant, Giraffe, Buffalo, Hippo, Crocodile and exquisite birdlife including the elusive Narina Trogon.

Package Rate #1 – R5110
1 x 24hr + 1 x DBB stay (2 nights for 2 pax)

Package Rate #2 – R5680
2 x 24hr stay (2 nights for 2 pax)
Additional nights pp – R1420 pp pn

3rd person sharing ratE
Package #1 - R1080 pp pn
Package #2 – R1200 pp pn
Includes park entry fees, accommodation, all meals and all game drives and walks. No children U6.

Mlilwane Wildlife Sanctuary
Mlilwane, Swaziland’s pioneer conservation area is a beautiful, secluded sanctuary situated in Swaziland’s ‘Valley of Heaven’, the Ezulwini Valley in between Mbabane and Manzini.

Mlilwane means ‘Little Fire’, being derived from the numerous fires started by lightning strikes on the Mlilwane Hill. The name ‘Little Fire’ now also holds significance as the little fire that started Swaziland’s big conservation movement. Mlilwane is also a hub of activity for local birds and wildlife.

Room Rate: 2 pax sharing R460pn
Extra people sharing a unit – R125 pp pn
Excludes Sondzela backpackers.

Reilly’s Rock Hilltop Lodge
Located within Mlilwane Wildlife Sanctuary, the luxurious and AA Highly Recommended Reilly's Rock Hilltop Lodge is surrounded by Royal Botanical Gardens. Within the gardens guests can meet the local residents: rare aloes and cycads, threatened and endangered antelope and abundant birdlife.

Room Rate
Luxury Rooms en-suite R1430 pn (2 pax)
Standard en-suite R1320 pn (2 pax)
Includes park entry fees, accommodation, dinner and breakfast.

Unit Rate
Down Gran’s Cottage (self-catering) R1470 pn (7 pax) (3 en-suite rooms)
Includes park entry fees and accommodation only.
No children U13.

Big Game Parks (BGP) is a non-profit trust which manages three game reserves in Swaziland: Hlane Royal National Park, Mlilwane Wildlife Sanctuary and Mkhaya Game Reserve. Each reserve is located less than an hour and a half from one another. BGP offer the opportunity to visit three district habitats in a small time. The parks are home to a huge range of flora and fauna including the Big 5 game animals; lion, African elephant, Cape buffalo, leopard, and rhinoceros. BGP’s mission is to preserve and protect Swaziland’s natural heritage, making them a leader in sustainable tourism.

For more information on Big Game Park’s special offers please click here.

Other current news items

Simunye Country Club to host crossfit challenge!

Posted on: Tuesday, September 16, 2014

All Out Africa - World Challenge a 'real challenge'!

Posted on: Tuesday, September 02, 2014

This month the spotlight's on - Foresters Arms

Posted on: Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Bulembu's busy June and July!

Posted on: Thursday, August 14, 2014

Pigg's Peak Hotel and Casino now produces own veggies

Posted on: Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Dates announced for Reed Dance 2014

Posted on: Thursday, August 07, 2014

News from All Out Africa

Posted on: Tuesday, August 05, 2014

New hiking trails in Swaziland

Posted on: Thursday, July 31, 2014

Swaziland's Conservation Success Story: Discover the 90's

Posted on: Thursday, July 24, 2014

This month the spotlight's on - Maguga Lodge

Posted on: Thursday, July 17, 2014

Swaziland Tourism Newsletter: July 2014

Posted on: Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Swaziland proud to host Jaguar GPS launch

Posted on: Thursday, July 10, 2014

June Update - All Out Africa!

Posted on: Tuesday, July 08, 2014

R75,000 Raised - and safely avoided the Croc!

Posted on: Thursday, July 03, 2014

Swaziland Art & Design Expo Confirmed

Posted on: Monday, June 23, 2014

Sibebe Survivor 2014 dates announced

Posted on: Friday, June 20, 2014

Swimming with Crocs...to save the Rhinos!

Posted on: Thursday, June 19, 2014

Shewula Trust among Equator Prize winners

Posted on: Monday, June 16, 2014

Moonlight Trails at Mlilwane Wildlife Sanctuary

Posted on: Thursday, June 12, 2014

Imvelo 2014 a huge success

Posted on: Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Swaziland's Reilly's Rock undergoes full refurb!

Posted on: Wednesday, June 04, 2014

Lucky Winner Off To Swaziland!

Posted on: Friday, May 30, 2014

News from Bulembu

Posted on: Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Two weeks until Bushfire Kicks Off!

Posted on: Thursday, May 15, 2014

Eco Trails Created in Lubombo Mountains

Posted on: Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Swaziland Tourism Newsletter: May 2014

Posted on: Tuesday, May 06, 2014

Swaziland: Discover the 60's

Posted on: Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Imvelo Turns 10 This Year

Posted on: Monday, April 07, 2014

50 Years of Conservation Success in Swaziland

Posted on: Wednesday, April 02, 2014

Swazi Rugby Girls Visit UK

Posted on: Wednesday, April 02, 2014

Joss Stone in Swaziland!

Posted on: Monday, March 31, 2014

Vultures, Solar Panels, and Acceptances speeches!

Posted on: Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Easter Special at Piggs Peak Hotel & Casino

Posted on: Monday, March 10, 2014

Escape Cycle Tours launches Swazi cycle itineraries

Posted on: Monday, March 03, 2014

MTN BUSHFIRE Announces 2014 dates

Posted on: Friday, February 21, 2014

Swaziland's Marula Festival - This Weekend!

Posted on: Friday, February 14, 2014

February Newsletter

Posted on: Tuesday, February 04, 2014

Love is in the air at Piggs Peak Hotel & Casino

Posted on: Friday, January 31, 2014

Save up to 30% on a New Year Swazi Safari!

Posted on: Thursday, January 23, 2014

New Hiking Trails at Maguga Lodge!

Posted on: Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Incwala A Huge Success

Posted on: Friday, January 17, 2014

New Grading System for Swaziland's Accommodation

Posted on: Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Win a Holiday for two to Swaziland!!!

Posted on: Friday, January 10, 2014

50,000 Expected at Swaziland's Incwala Festival: 20th December

Posted on: Thursday, December 19, 2013

Cross a Swazi Expert with a Golf Pro and what do you get?!

Posted on: Monday, November 18, 2013

Christmas in Africa! With Swaziland's Big Game Parks

Posted on: Tuesday, November 05, 2013

East 3 Route Investment Seminar & Exhibition

Posted on: Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Phophonyane Falls Gets Certificate of Excellence from Trip Adviser

Posted on: Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Dates for Reed Dance Confirmed

Posted on: Tuesday, August 06, 2013

Swaziland Tourism Newsletter: July 2013

Posted on: Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Nyanza Farm Launches New Website

Posted on: Monday, July 22, 2013

Found Travel Launches Swaziland Route Planner

Posted on: Wednesday, July 03, 2013

New Building for over fifty Orphans in Swaziland

Posted on: Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Swaziland Tourism site leading the way

Posted on: Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Winter Blanket Rally at Piggs Peak Hotel and Casino

Posted on: Thursday, June 06, 2013

Every day is a 'Special' at Esibayeni Lodge!

Posted on: Monday, June 03, 2013

Unusual guests arrive at the Mbuluzi Game Reserve

Posted on: Friday, May 31, 2013

Mlilwane gets Tripadvisor certificate of excellence

Posted on: Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Swaziland Tourism Newsletter : May 2013

Posted on: Monday, May 27, 2013

Winter Specials From Big Game Parks

Posted on: Thursday, May 09, 2013

MTN BUSHFIRE 2013: Tickets on Sale & How to get There

Posted on: Friday, April 26, 2013

Winter Specials at Mantenga Lodge

Posted on: Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Swaziland Gets Ready for MTN Bushfire 2013

Posted on: Monday, April 22, 2013

Hole-in-one for Swaziland

Posted on: Friday, April 19, 2013

Entries for Imvelo MTB now open!

Posted on: Tuesday, April 02, 2013

Camping & Caravanning at Swaziland's Big Game Parks

Posted on: Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Swaziland's Imvelo MTB Classic 2013 set to Sell Out!

Posted on: Thursday, February 07, 2013

Incwala 2012 a fantastic success for all

Posted on: Friday, February 01, 2013

How about a Valentine's Safari!

Posted on: Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Marula Festival set to boost Cultural Tourism in Swaziland

Posted on: Monday, January 28, 2013

News from South African Airways: 'Extreme Fares'

Posted on: Monday, January 07, 2013

Coaching for Small Businesses in Swaziland

Posted on: Monday, December 17, 2012

LOOKING FOR ADVENTURE...TRY SWAZILAND

Posted on: Friday, November 23, 2012

Europe's First Swaziland Guide Book Published!

Posted on: Monday, November 19, 2012

An unforgettable Christmas with Swaziland's Big Game Parks!

Posted on: Thursday, October 04, 2012

Mkhaya Game Reserve wins at AA Accommodation Awards

Posted on: Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Big Game Parks Celebrates World Rhino Day

Posted on: Friday, September 21, 2012

News from Big Game parks - Round Up

Posted on: Thursday, August 23, 2012

Exciting New Development at Mkhaya

Posted on: Wednesday, August 01, 2012

Big Game Parks' Mkhaya Stone Camp joins Kamili Portfolio

Posted on: Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Umhlanga Reed Dance Dates Announced

Posted on: Thursday, July 12, 2012

Accolades for Big Game Parks at Mkhaya and Mlilwane

Posted on: Wednesday, June 27, 2012